No, I didn’t jinx it.

Short update:

It looks like my little one is starting to get the hang of this “sleep thing”, only after 17 months of practice. (I gotta laugh about it, or else I’d start crying.) So I didn’t jinx myself by blogging about it.

Last night, he only woke up twice. Once at around midnight, upon which I transferred him to my bed, and again somewhere between 1am and 7am. I’m half-asleep when he stirs, so I have no clue.

Woke up twice? Some may think, wait that’s not progress. Well, it’s huge for me!

Not to be pessimistic, but I’m still holding my breath.

I’m not out of the woods yet!

5 Comments

Filed under My Personal Experience

5 responses to “No, I didn’t jinx it.

  1. CJ

    Yes, you’re not out of the woods but it sounds like you can see chinks of light through the leaves. Hooray, and good luck!

  2. Well…if it makes you feel any better, my Jacob will be 17 months in 2 weeks. He sleeps in our bed (read: mattress on the floor)…which requires either me or my husband to lay with him until he falls asleep. Then, he wakes at least once within three hours BEFORE my husband or I go to sleep…which requires one of us to lay with him until he falls BACK asleep. Then, once hubby and I are in bed, he tosses, turns, kicks, punches, and wakes us several times throughout the night…although he doesn’t usually wake again himself. Just thought I’d put it out there…

    • Yes. Yes, it makes me feel a WHOLE lot better to know I’m not the only one. This just means it’s totally normal!
      Thanks Nikki. Though, I’m glad I don’t get sucker punched at 3am.

  3. P.S. Although I complain, I still think it’s best. He’s only young once, and as a full-time working mom, I want to be with my son during the nights.

Leave a Reply

